for sales & technical information, contact:

Don Heckman,  305 215-2202,  Cutler Bay, FL
ND Tech Shock Dynamometers

Response from a recent trade show....

  Just wanted to say thank you to you and your team for taking a few minutes on Saturday at Bobby Seymour's Racers Expo to speak with me about ND Tech Shock Dynos. Within the few minutes I spent there I got a real good sense of how a shock dyno can help a team be more efficient and use it to make sure they are running at their best, regardless of the level they run at. I believe even the most entry-level teams could benefit from a simple tool such as yours. Being in the process of building a new team and development program for other racers it was important to know tools like yours are out there. It was easy to use and gave good information with only a small amount of training required. 
  I look forward to build a relationship where we can mutually benefit from using a ND Tech Shock dyno. Again thank you for your time and interest in DDR Motorsports Development. 


Doug Robbie

Labor Day, 2016
Mike Bond wins the Oswego Classic 75 for small block supers!
His team uses custom built SL series Bilstein shocks from Heckman Motorsports.  

Bilstein Shocks and Landrum Springs in Victory lane
 with Seekonk Youth Racing Association competitors!

To date a total of 16 feature races have been held at the Seekonk Speedway in Seekonk Massachusetts. SYRA Mini cup cars equipped with Landrum springs and Bilstein shocks, prepared by Heckman Motorsports of Cutler Bay Florida, have won 13 times and recorded 29 top 5 finishes.

Seekonk Youth Racing Association winners on June 3rd were Scottie Serydinksi in the 600 division and Tim Oulette in the 750 division. Evan Marchand competing in the SYRA 600 division would race to victory lane on June 10th 2016 along with SYRA 750 division victor Luke Lebrun. On June 17th Mikey Toner Jr. got his first win of the season in the SYRA 750 class and on June 24th SYRA 600 rookie Evan Donellan would get his first win. 

The month of July would be full of victories for the teams using Bilstein shocks and Landrum springs. SYRA 600 division competitors, Scottie Seryndinski and Evan Marchand would get their second wins of the season on July 8th and 15th respectively, with first time feature winner Ava Chouinard grabbing the checkers on July 29th. The SYRA 750 division’s victory lane would belong to Luke Lebrun as he swept all four features during the month.

The top three positions in the point standings for both SYRA Divisions are held by cars equipped with Bilstein shocks and Landrum springs. Rookie Evan Donnellan leads the 600 class followed by Evan Marchand and Ava Chouinard. SYRA 750 point leader rookie Luke Lebrun holds the top spot over Tim Oulette and Mikey Toner Jr. 

The Seekonk Youth Racing Association has 8 races left in the 2016 season.